Competition Calendar

Show past events

August 2017

27SUN

2017 Waikato Relay Meet (SC)

Sun, 27 August, 4:00pm

Waterworld

This Relay Meet is an opportunity for our swimmers to focus on swimming for club pride and it provides an opportunity for one of our clubs to be officially recognised as the Top Relay Club.

In addition to the sheer fun of swimming relays, this meet also gives us the opportunity to ensure that all our current relay trophies are contested by as many of our clubs as possible.


September 2017

1FRI

Central Swimming SC Championships

Fri, 1 September – Sun, 3 September

Rotorua Aquatic Centre


9SAT

Matamata Junior Festival (SC) Meet

Sat, 9 September

Waterworld, Te Rapa

Please Note: Event 8 400 Free will be swam in Session 1 following Event 5 50 Fly before lunch break which will be approximately 30 minutes.

Event 9 200 Fly will be swam at the start of Session 2.


23SAT

2017 Surf Life Saving Eastern Region Pool Champs

Sat, 23 September – Sun, 24 September

Waterworld


30SAT

Rovers Chocolate Festival

Sat, 30 September


October 2017

15SUN

Hillcrest Festival Meet - Short Course

Sun, 15 October


20FRI

Central North Island Meet

Fri, 20 October – Sun, 22 October


November 2017

12SUN

St Peter's Festival - Short Course

Sun, 12 November


25SAT

Te Awamutu/Hillcrest & Fairfield XLR8 Meet

Sat, 25 November

Waterworld


December 2017

10SUN

Waihi Go for Gold Carnival

Sun, 10 December


16SAT

Christmas Meet - Long Course (XLR8 Series)

Sat, 16 December – Sun, 17 December

Duty Clubs
16th - Ace Swimming club
17th - Hillcrest Swimming club


January 2018

13SAT

SNZ Open Water Champs

Sat, 13 January – Sun, 14 January


27SAT

Hamilton Summer Meet (incorporating Waikato Distance Champs and Waikato Senior LC Champs)

Sat, 27 January – Mon, 29 January

Waterworld

Duty Clubs:

Saturday 27th Hillcrest
Sunday 28th St Paul's
Monday 29th Te Awamutu


February 2018

3SAT

Matamata Sponsored Meet

Sat, 3 February


10SAT

Thames Short n Sweet Carnival

Sat, 10 February


11SUN

Fairfield Festival Meet

Sun, 11 February


16FRI

Zonal Junior Festival - Rotorua

Fri, 16 February – Sun, 18 February


24SAT

Peninsular Carnival

Sat, 24 February


March 2018

3SAT

Piopio Carnival

Sat, 3 March


10SAT

Waikato Junior Champs (including Waikato Reverse Distance Champs - TBC)

Sat, 10 March – Sun, 11 March

St Peter's School, Cambridge

Duty Clubs:

St Peter's / Thames / Coastal Hub Clubs


18SUN

Div II

Sun, 18 March – Wed, 21 March


27TUE

Commonwealth Games

Tue, 27 March – Sun, 15 April


April 2018

10TUE

Waikato Secondary Schools

Tue, 10 April

Te Awamutu


17TUE

NAGS

Tue, 17 April – Sat, 21 April


June 2018

3SUN

Oceania Champs

Sun, 3 June – Sat, 9 June


9SAT

Taupo XLR8 Meet (TBC)

Sat, 9 June – Sun, 10 June


16SAT

Hamilton Winter Meet (LC)

Sat, 16 June – Sun, 17 June

Waterworld

Duty clubs:

Saturday 16th June Hillcrest / Matamata
Sunday 17th June Fairfield


23SAT

Swimming Waikato Admin Conference

Sat, 23 June


24SUN

Caro Cup Challenge

Sun, 24 June


30SAT

Ace Bill Grey Festival Meet

Sat, 30 June


July 2018

2MON

NZ Opens

Mon, 2 July – Fri, 6 July


7SAT

Greerton Winter Meet (TBC)

Sat, 7 July – Sun, 8 July


August 2018

3FRI

Swimming Waikato Awards Evening (TBC)

Fri, 3 August


12SUN

Waikato Relay Championships

Sun, 12 August


25SAT

Te Awamutu Festival Meet

Sat, 25 August


26SUN

Matamata XLR8 (SC) Meet

Sun, 26 August


26SUN

Swimming Waikato AGM

Sun, 26 August


September 2018

7FRI

Central Swimming SC Champs (TBC)

Fri, 7 September – Sun, 9 September


29SAT

Ace Chocolate Festival Meet

Sat, 29 September


October 2018

2TUE

NZ Short Course Champs

Tue, 2 October – Sat, 6 October


14SUN

Hillcrest Festival Meet

Sun, 14 October


November 2018

11SUN

St Peter's Festival (SC) Meet

Sun, 11 November


24SAT

Fairfield XLR8 (LC) Meet

Sat, 24 November


December 2018

9SUN

Hillcrest Carnival & 50th Celebration Meet (TBC)

Sun, 9 December


15SAT

Hamilton Christmas Meet

Sat, 15 December – Sun, 16 December

Waterworld

Duty Clubs:

Saturday 15th Ace
Sunday 16th St Peter's / St Paul's