Waikato Relay Trophy Winners

In a recent email, we highlighted the challenges that had arisen as a result of the Championship Relay Trophies being included in the programme for our 2017 Waikato Relay Meet.

Our Board has discussed this issue at length and whilst we acknowledge that these trophies should be awarded from a Championship meet, our intention to host a FUN and INCLUSIVE meet that enabled these events to be contested in an exciting and well supported atmosphere was a real positive for our sport.  As a result of our discussions, and seeing these relay events were included in the Meet Flyer, we have agreed that in 2017 we will award the Trophies to the swimmers who entered the meet with the intention of contesting these trophies.

Congratulations to the following Clubs and Swimmers who will be awarded these Trophies at our 2018 Swimming Waikato Awards Evening.

Noumean Trophy:  St Peters Swimming Club – Luke Mitchell, Dan Caldwell, Jackson Caldwell, Thomas Raymond

McNamara Trophy:  Fairfield Swimming Club – Sophie Lewis, Kaitlyn Sosa, Peyton Tofaeono, Claudia Ashby

Thames Cup: St Pauls Swimming Club – Ben Littlejohn, Sarah Miller, Charlize Tordoff, Ciaran Watson

Little Adam & Evette Trophy:  Ciaran Watson (St Pauls) and Amelia Glover (St Peters)

Adam & Eve Trophy:   Grace Soo Choon (Hillcrest) and Dan Caldwell (St Peters)

Jacobs Cup:  St Peters Swimming Club – Mathew Peacock, Savanna Bourke, Spencer Cleland, Isabella Wilson