Welcome to Swimming Waikato’s new Board Members

Our 2017 Annual General Meeting presented the opportunity to have a change of faces at the Swimming Waikato Board table and it was great to have received nominations from Gavin Ion, Craig Thomas and Chris Wynne.

Under the Constitution of Swimming Waikato, the two longest serving Board members were required to resign (but were eligible for re-election).  Craig Blackmore chose not to stand again, and Matt Watson added his name to the candidate list for the two available spots.

The resultant voting saw Gavin Ion and Craig Thomas elected to the Board – here’s the full list of Swimming Waikato Board members for 2017/2018.

Susan Barriball
Alison Fitch
Gavin Ion
Sean Lewis – Board Chair
Julie Richards
Craig Thomas

We’d like to take this opportunity to acknowledge the significant work¬†that Matt and Craig have put into swimming in the Waikato over many years and on behalf of our whole swimming community, we’d like to thank them sincerely for their contribution.

You can read an online version of our Annual Report below.