

2022 / 2023 AWARD RECIPIENTS



HIGH POINT TROPHIES

To be presented annually for performances from the Waikato Championship Events

SENIOR MENS HIGH POINTS TROPHY

(Male 17 years and over with the highest number of Championship Points)

Samuel Peoples

SENIOR LADIES HIGH POINTS TROPHY

(Female 17 years and over with the highest number of Championship Points)

Emma Wallace

Pukekohe Swimming Club

HEATHER COOMBRIDGE TROPHY

(Female 13-16 years with the highest number of Championship Points)

Olivia Emmett

BOB FRANKHAM TROPHY

(Male 13-16 years with the highest number of Championship Points)

Orlando Hardie

GLENVALE POINTS CUP

(Female 12 years and under with the highest number of Championship Points from the Waikato Junior Championships)

Alyssa Lawson

GLENVALE POINTS CUP

(Male 12 years and under with the highest number of Championship Points from the Waikato Junior Championships)

Dylan Heerikhuisen

St Peter's Swimming Club

St Paul's Swimming Club

Hamilton Aquatics

Hamilton Aquatics

St Peter's Swimming Club



AGE AND STROKE TROPHIES

To be presented annually for performances from the Waikato Championship Events

KEN KEY MEMORIAL TROPHIES

(To be presented to the male and female who record the fastest time in the 100m Butterfly events, regardless of age)

Olivia Emmett	Hamilton Aquatics	
Oliver Mouat	St Paul's Swimming Club	
GROCOTT CHALLENGE CUPS (To be presented to the swimmers who record the fastest time at the Waikato Distance Championships – Female 800m Free / Male 1500m Free)		
Sophie Hay (1500 Free no 800 Free)	Hamilton Aquatics	
Jonty Shirreffs	Hamilton Aquatics	
GLENVALE WINES CUPS (Winners of the Senior [17yrs & over] Male and Female 100m Freestyle)		
Danielle Joblin	St Peter's Swimming Club	
Blake Elliott	Pukekohe Swimming Club	
PATRICIA O'FEE CUP (Winner of the Female Open 50m Freestyle)		
Danielle Joblin	St Peter's Swimming Club	
TAUMARANUI CUP (Winner of the Male Open 50m Freestyle)		
Spencer Menzies	Pukekohe Swimming Club	
SUE DYSON CUP (Fastest Female under 16 yrs - 100m Breaststroke)		
Jessica Cochran	Pukekohe Swimming Club	
DE CREW CUP (Fastest Male under 16 yrs – 100m Breaststroke)		
Johnsen Cresswell	Huntly Swim Club	



AGE AND STROKE TROPHIES

To be presented annually for performances from the Waikato Championship Events

BROWNSON CUP (Fastest Female under 16 yrs – 100m Freestyle)	
Chloe Peters	Hamilton Aquatics
HERBERT SMITH CUP (Fastest Male under 16 yrs – 100m Freestyle)	
Orlando Hardie	Hamilton Aquatics
ALISON MCMILLAN TROPHY (Fastest Female under 12 yrs – 100m Freestyle)	
Elieta Tukia	St Paul's Swimming Club
DON LAURENCE TROPHY (Fastest Male under 12 yrs – 100m Freestyle)	
Isaiah Tauu	Pukekohe Swimming Club
JUDY LEAT TROPHY (Fastest Female 100m Backstroke – regardless of age)	
Pippa Mihaka	Hamilton Aquatics
	Hamilton Aquatics
Pippa Mihaka AQUA SHOP TROPHY	Hamilton Aquatics St Paul's Swimming Club
Pippa Mihaka AQUA SHOP TROPHY (Fastest Male 100m Backstroke – regardless of age)	
Pippa Mihaka AQUA SHOP TROPHY (Fastest Male 100m Backstroke – regardless of age) Liam Woods ANNA KIRCHENER CUP	
Pippa Mihaka AQUA SHOP TROPHY (Fastest Male 100m Backstroke – regardless of age) Liam Woods ANNA KIRCHENER CUP (Fastest Female 100m Breaststroke – regardless of age)	St Paul's Swimming Club



ATHLETES WITH DISABILITIES

Awarded to Swimming Waikato affiliated swimmers who have excelled at a regional, national or international swimming competition within the selection period.

Pukekohe Swimming Club

Pukekohe Swimming Club

Tupou Neiufi

Joshua Willmer



FINA TROPHIES

Total Combined FINA Points in Olympic Events

FREESTYLE	
Olivia Emmett – 3961 points	Hamilton Aquatics
Jonty Shirreffs – 3385 points	Hamilton Aquatics
BACKSTROKE	
Gina McCarthy-1439 points	Hamilton Aquatics
Ethan MacDonald-1269 points	Hamilton Aquatics
BREASTSTROKE	
Gina McCarthy – 1444 points	Hamilton Aquatics
John Park – 1010 points	St Paul's Swimming Club
BUTTERFLY	
Chloe Peters – 1231 points	Hamilton Aquatics
Orlando Hardie – 1086 points	Hamilton Aquatics
INDIVIDUAL MEDLEY	
Gina McCarthy – 1608 points	Hamilton Aquatics
Ethan MacDonald – 1113 points	Hamilton Aquatics



AWARDS

STANLEY TROPHIES

Highest FINA Points Achieved in an Olympic Event

Gina McCarthy – 400 Medley – 805 points

Blake Elliott – 100m Freestyle– 725 points

Hamilton Aquatics

Pukekohe Swimming Club

OPEN WATER TROPHIES

BALVERT TROPHIES (Fastest 5km Open Water Swimmers at National Championship Events)		
Sophie Hay	Hamilton Aquatics	
Kinnon Broekhuizen	Hamilton Aquatics	
PULLON TROPHIES (Fastest 10km Open Water Swimmers at National Championship Events) No Male entered		

Sophie Hay

Hamilton Aquatics



HIGHEST AWARDS

To be presented annually for performances from the Waikato Championship Events

DOUG GRACIE MEMORIAL CUP

(Best overall performance by any swimming club at Waikato Juniors)

St Peter's Swimming Club

KENNING MEMORIAL SHIELD

(Best overall performance by any swimming club at the Waikato Age Group Champs)

Pukekohe Swimming Club

THE NEW ZEALAND SWIMMING TRUST EMERGING SWIMMER OF THE YEAR

- WINNER – Pippa Mihaka

WINSTONE CHALLENGE TROPHY – Swimmer of the Year Plate (To be presented annually to a 'Waikato Swimmer of the Year' based on performances/ achievements between 1 January and 31 December)

- WINNER – Joshua Willmer



PERFORMANCE SWIMMING CLUB OF THE YEAR

- WINNER - HAMILTON AQUATICS

IMPACT CLUB OF THE YEAR

- WINNER – PUKEKOHE SWIMMING CLUB